About the Scott County Democratic Party

About Your Party

For more than 200 years, Democrats have represented the interests of working families, fighting for equal opportunities and justice for all Americans. Our party was founded on the conviction that wealth and privilege shouldn’t be an entitlement to rule and the belief that the values of hardworking families are the values that should guide us.

We didn’t become the most prosperous country in the world by rewarding greed and recklessness or by letting those with the most influence write their own rules. We got here by rewarding hard work and responsibility, by investing in people, and by growing our country from the bottom up.

Today, Democrats are fighting to grow an economy based on the values of Main Street, not greed and reckless speculation. Democrats are focused on rescuing our economy not just in the short run but also rebuilding our economy for the long run, an economy that lifts up all Americans.

By-Laws of the Scott County Democratic Party

Constitution of the Scott County Democratic Party

Platform of the Scott County Democratic Party

Executive Board for 2021-2023 Term

Contact 563-324-7699 or email info@scottcountydems.org

County Chair Elesha Gayman
First Vice-Chair Matt Trimble
Second Vice-Chair James Davis
Third Vice-Chair Dave Thede
Corresponding Secretary Brian Adams
Recording Secretary Ann Ring
Treasurer Zane Nielsen
Affirmative Action Chair Accepting Nominations